Duluth club restart

Nannook

Anyone interested in restart of the Duluth reef club please email me. I have been doing some trolling and got a few nibbles. Right now we are looking to have a first experimental meeting within a month. Probably a weekend. Not sure of a location. This is all VERY negotiable. Just testing for interest and contact info. Several people from the Range have expressed interest too. I had such a wonderful time in Bemidji and while I am new to the hobby, I find the salt is making me thirsty for more.

Please email nick.krumrei@gmail.com with contact information. My number is 218-721-4892.

I live and work in Duluth. I have a 29g biocube set up with a mix of fish and zoa's, and a 55 non drilled on the shelf waiting money and wife approval.

I am glad to extend my home to meetings. I hope to try to get a club meeting into and including the Lake Superior Aquarium in hopes to peek in the basement and perhaps generate enthusiasm for them and for our club.

Looking forward to meeting you all. I have heard there is 25 reef keepers in Duluth? Sounds wonderful.

Sincerely,
Nick aka Nannook of the North

Hi Nick, my name is Jay and Im a member of the old Club (G.M.R.S.) and look forword to getting everyone together again. I got Matts email today and passed it on to a couple other guys that are also interested in meeting sometime this month.

I'm looking to meeting you and other fellow reefers from the Twin Ports.

Jay

Nick as you know I passed the e-mail from Matt along to all our old members. I also have some phone numbers without e-mail addresses from my local customer list I will call once we have more meeting details. Our old group was very loosely structured before but we always had good turnouts and I suggest we just dive in with informal in home meetings. The only reason we lost interest before is because the Filter Guys business became so big I had no time for club business and I was more or less the driving force.

Jim