If you don't Quarantine Everything , your holding a time bomb :blown:

reefrubble

Premium Member
A little over a year ago I introduced (Acro. Eating Flat Worms ) into my system . I got some coral frags from a club sponsored frag sale , and I thought because I dipped everything I was safe . Big mistake ,because I didn't Quarantine any of the new frags . I had a large tank full of really big Acros. , and I hadn't added anything new for about a year . Well in about a week I noticed some of my corals were dieing from the bottom up . After close inspection I found AEFW eggs on the base of my now dieing corals . I had too many big corals , with too many eggs , and nothing big enough to treat and quarantine all that was infected . After my big loss , I swore I would never go through that again . I have been keeping marine fish since 1972 , and reef tanks since 2000 , and never had anything that devastating happen to me before . I had red bugs , but I did the interceptor treatment , and didn't lose anything . I also had Dinos , and although it was hard to get rid of , it wasn't as bad as AEFW .