Some questions from a new person.

Aderowlands

Hi, picked up my new Aquarium yesterday, a Red Sea Reefer 250, put the cabinet together and am just waiting on some help to lift the tank into the cabinet, who'd have thought that would be an issue? So obviously I'd done some research before such a large investment. Now previous experience within the hobby is limited to just over a year with a small freshwater tropical tank so I'm not a total novice to fish keeping but not far off one plus I've swapped formats to a reef tank so after googling some questions I had before purchasing the tank and all the accessories required this place seemed to crop up as a source for a lot of my answers so I decided I'd best join up.
Planning to cycle the tank beginning in a couple of weeks have some holiday time coming up and I'll be away from the tank off and on for a few days here and there so won't start until that's done, gives me time to work out my aquascape. So once it's cycled and I'm ready for livestock, I'm working off the idea that a tank of this size and dimension can cope with 6 - 7 fish that aren't too large to begin with ( the plan is to keep fish that won't grow much more than 3/4 inches as I don't want to worry about rehoming at a later date and due to the size of my shoe box proportioned house a larger tank later on is out of the question). So the plan is to begin with some of the more easy to maintain corals and get a little more fancy as I grow into the hobby. As for live stock I'm thinking along the lines of

1 X Flame Angel
1 X Mandarin Dragonet
2 X Clowns, probably a mismatched pair colouration wise
1 X Yellow Tail Damsel
1 X something from the Blenny family undecided on which as yet